Husbands | For Your Eyes Only đź‘€

Enjoyed our nephews 1st birthday party last weekend with my bride.

Sometimes as guys we lose our ability to romance and or even show appreciation to our spouse. 

We spend a majority of our time:

  • Chasing our dreams 

  • Building an empire 

  • Watching Sports 

  • Yard work/Housework etc

And working so we can provide a lifestyle for our families (because we want to give them what we never had). In the constant hustle for more we can easily forget the ONE we are building this life with. 

Our wife. 

It’s very common to have the belief “I pay the bills and I do X,Y,Z she should be happy”. 

However, this mindset can really damage a relationship and drain life out of a marriage so much so that we begin to neglect the needs our wives have.

The best way to combat that mindset is by showing genuine appreciation for her.

Now, I’m going to give you a simple way to show appreciation to your wife without being cheesy… I promise. 

I’ll do it by telling you a quick story. 

This last week my Liz started working in our business and I handed her a lot of projects. 

And she handled them like a boss. 

What would take me weeks to do, she did them in a matter of hours. 

She also started a part-time job as a marketing assistant.  

I think it’s good for us in our current season in life. 

She’s able to tap into more skills and talents she has as she dives into her new job and helps grow our business.

And Change is good …

Change meaning…. its a change of pace from her normal day-to-day. 

Not gonna lie, it’s been a transition. 

However, I’ve seen her not only honor our home but also get more done in the business than other employees I’ve hired in the past. 

So as I was writing this I sent her a simple text message: 

“Hey, just want you to know that I appreciate you” 

AND

“I’m making breakfast and coffee in the morning while you lay down and scroll on tiktok”

This means the world to her but most of all… I’m showing her my appreciation by simply forcing her to DO NOTHING. 

Here’s my tip: 

Send a heartfelt text letting your wife know how much you appreciate her and what she does for your family. 

AND do something unexpected (something she would expect only on birthday or Christmas). If your budget is limited, Clean the house and take out the trash without her asking.

Simply just take some time to focus on her.

As I close out, I want you to know one thing… We appreciate you reading our newsletter and hope your marriage flourishes! 

Simple Action Step: Go out and hook your wife up!!!!

She deserves it. 

~ Armando & Liz