When The Unimaginable Happens

Ever felt like your world's crashing down and there's no way to piece it back together? That was me in 2020. My marriage hit rock bottom—big time. Picture this: my wife goes out for a girls' night, and the unimaginable happens. She ends up blacked out, drugged, and sexually assaulted by a stranger.

Our marriage? It was already hanging by a thread. So, when I heard what went down, I was beyond furious, hurt, and betrayed. Divorce felt like the only option. I wanted her out, pronto.

But then something crazy happened. In the dead of night, after a call to a friend and a whole lot of praying, I heard this message loud and clear from upstairs: "Forgive her."

Let me tell you, I wasn’t on board with that idea. I mean, forgiving someone who caused that much pain? It seemed impossible. But I did it. At 5 AM, I swallowed my pride, knelt down, and prayed over her. Forgiveness wasn’t easy, but it was the first step toward something bigger.

The road ahead was rough. We’re talking bumpy, uphill, and full of doubts. But you know what kept us going? Faith. Trust me, I’m no saint, but believing in something greater and holding onto each other made all the difference.

Fast forward to now, and our marriage? It’s not just surviving—it's thriving. We went from broken to blissful, all thanks to leaning on God's word and a whole lot of hard work. All it took was one word from God to “forgive” Liz. That was the start to it all.

So, this newsletter? It’s a roadmap, a survival guide for those staring at a marriage that feels beyond repair. I’m laying out all the tips, resources, and faith-driven strategies that helped us breathe life back into our relationship.

Let’s journey together, discover the power of forgiveness, the resilience of faith, and the sheer magic of redemption. Because trust me, if we made it through, there's hope for anyone.

Ponder this- “What “one word” can you ask God to give you for your marriage today?” Pray and ask God to reveal this to you and your spouse. 

P.S.… stick around to hear Liz’s perspective later this week. 

With gratitude,

Armando